Board of Directors 

The affairs of the Association shall be managed by a Board of Directors, composed of fifteen (15) regular members ("Officers and Directors") who shall be the President, President-Elect, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Treasurer-Elect, Immediate Past President ("Officers") and eight (8) Directors duly elected by the membership of the Association, and the Ex-Officio Directors set forth in Article III, Section 3.12 of the By-Laws. The Board of Directors shall carry out the purposes of the Association and, subject only to the limitations imposed by law, the Articles of Incorporation and the By-laws, may exercise all the powers of the Association.


The Officers and Directors are responsible for organizing and planning the events, networking and educational opportunities, luncheons, Family Fun Day, Scramble, Courthouse Tour & Judicial Reception, and more during the fiscal year.  Regular Members (Texas licensed attorneys who are 36 years of age or younger or have been practicing less than 60 months as of June 1 of the election year) are eligible to be candidates for Officer and Director positions.


Sayla Board of Directors 2017-2018

Name Office Committee E-mail
Ryan V. Cox President   [email protected]
Andrew Froelich Immediate Past President Foundation / Community Service [email protected]
Bonnie Kirkland President-Elect Social [email protected]
Chris Mazzola Vice President Foundation / Community Service [email protected]
Jessica Estorga Treasurer Social [email protected]
Zach Zurek Treasurer-Elect Professional Development [email protected]
Collanne West Secretary Social [email protected]
Michael Ritter Director Professional Development [email protected]
Cassie Matheson Director Professional Development [email protected]
Taylor Beaver Director Professional Development [email protected]
Travis Riley Director Professional Development [email protected]
Fernando Gireud Director Foundation / Community Service [email protected]
Josh Hatley Director Social [email protected]
Jorge Mares Director Foundation / Community Service [email protected]
Cody Graham Director Foundation / Community Service [email protected]


Past Boards of Directors

Board of Directors 2016-2017

President - Andrew Froelich
Immediate Past President - Barrett Shipp
President Elect - Ryan V. Cox
Vice President - Travis Baskin
Treasurer - Bonnie Kirkland
Treasurer Elect - Jessica Estorga
Secretary - Chris Mazzola

Taylor Beaver
Fernando Gireud
Cody Graham
Josh Hatley
Jorge Mares
Cassie Matheson 
Collanne West
Zack Zurek

Board of directors 2015-2016

President - Barrett Shipp
Immediate Past President - Patty Vargas
President Elect - Andrew Froelich
Vice President - Sean Blasko
Treasurer - Steven Rouse
Treasurer Elect - Bonnie Kirkland
Secretary - Jenna Reblin

Ryan V. Cox
Nick Guinn
Brendan Holm
Caroline Small
Chris Mazzola
Jessica Estorga
Zack Zurek
Travis Baskin 

Board of Directors 2014-2015 

 Patty Vargas - President
J. Barrett Shipp - President-Elect
Krishna Reddy - Vice President
Andrew C. Froelich - Secretary
Sean M. Blasko - Treasurer
Steven Rouse - Treasurer-Elect
Michael D. DeNuccio - Immediate Past President

Ryan V. Cox       
Rene De La O      
Nick Guinn           
George E. Hinchey             
Brendan Holm    
Bonnie K. Kirkland
Jenna Reblin        
Caroline Newman Small  

Priscilla Camacho - TYLA
Sam Houston - TYLA
Veronica Wolfe - TYLA


Board of Directors 2013-2014 
President -
Michael D. DeNuccio
President-Elect -
Patricia Vargas

Vice President - J. Barrett Shipp
Secretary - Krishna Reddy
Treasurer - Veronica A. Wolfe
Treasurer-Elect - Sean M. Blasko
Immediate Past President - Ty Hunter Sheehan
Ryan V. Cox
Andrew Froelich
Carolnee Hardee
George Hinchey
Russell Lorfing
Jenna Reblin
Steven Rouse
Marc K. Whyte
TYLA Directors - Sam Houston III & Priscilla D. Camacho
St. Mary’s SBA President - Gabe Rodriguez

Board of Directors 2012-2013 

President - Ty Hunter Sheehan
President-Elect - Michael D. DeNuccio
Vice President - Patricia Vargas
Secretary - J. Patrick Rouse
Treasurer - Molly E. Neck
Treasurer-Elect - Veronica A. Wolfe
Immediate Past President - Santos Vargas
Sean M. Blasko
Ryan V. Cox
Kelsey A. Downing
Andrew Froelich
James B. Griffin
Krishna Reddy
J. Barrett Shipp
Marc K. Whyte
TYLA Chair - Alyssa J. Long
TYLA Vice President - Alfonso Cabañas
TYLA Directors - Sam Houston III & Priscilla D. Camacho
St. Mary’s SBA President - Nick Guinn

President - Santos Vargas
President-Elect - Ty Sheehan
Vice President - Michael D. DeNuccio
Secretary - J. Patrick Rouse
Treasurer -  Patricia Vargas
Treasurer-Elect -  Molly E. Neck
Immediate Past President -  Priscilla D. Camacho
Katy David
Andrew Froelich
James B. Griffin
Andy Moon
Tushar Pandya
Krishna Reddy
J. Barrett Shipp
Veronica Wolfe
TYLA Chair - Alfonso Cabañas
TYLA Chair-Elect - Alyssa J. Long
TYLA Directors - Sam Houston III & Priscilla D. Camacho
St. Mary’s SBA President - Jenna Reblin

President - Priscilla D. Camacho
President-Elect - Santos Vargas
Vice President - Ty Sheehan
Secretary - Alfredo Ramos
Treasurer - Michael D. DeNuccio
Treasurer-Elect - Patricia R. Vargas
Immediate Past President - Murray Van Eman
Anthony Colton
Laura Ferguson
Jonathan Levy
Rebecca Lively
Andy Moon
Molly Neck-Borshard
Emilie Hermann-Petty
J. Patrick Rouse
TYLA Chair-Elect - Alfonso Cabañas
TYLA Directors - Sam Houston III & Alyssa J. Long
TYLA Treasurer - Alyssa J. Long
St. Mary’s SBA President -Shelly Enyart

President - Murray H. Van Eman
President-Elect - Priscilla D. Camacho
Vice President - Santos Vargas
Secretary - Ty Sheehan
Treasurer - Michael D. DeNuccio
Immediate Past President - Samuel Houston III
Mark J. Barrera
Nathan C. Cace
Jonathan Levy
Cecily G. Martinez
Molly Neck-Borshard
Emilie Hermann-Petty
Alfredo Ramos
Patricia R. Vargas
TYLA Immediate Past President - Sylvia Cardona
TYLA Directors - Alfonso Cabañas & Israel Garcia
Alyssa J. Long
St. Mary’s SBA President - Jeremy Baker